Itinerary

Exercise Canadian Invasion 2018 – Old Blighty
Preliminary Itinerary
# Date / Location
Day 1 – Saturday, 10 March 2018
1 Assemble T3 PIA for departure
2 Parent briefing, farewells
3 Depart Canada for UK
Day 2 – Sunday, 11 March 2018
4 Arrive London Gatwick
5 RAF motor coach transport to RAF Northolt
6 Room assignments / Forced rest / Orientation & Security Briefing
7 Dinner in Ruislip
Day 3 – Monday, 12 March 2018
8 PROPOSED – Station tour RAF Northolt / Royal Flight / No 11 Bunker
9 Dinner in Ruislip or Northolt Mess
Day 4 – Tuesday, 13 March 2018
10 Hop-On- Hop-Off London Pass (LP) Tour – Blue Line & Red Line
11 Sightseeing to HMS Belfast – Get off and tour HMS Belfast
12 Board Hop-On-Hop-Off, take Red Line sightseeing to Science Museum
13 Tour Science Museum / Natural History Museum / V&A
14 Dinner in community – Potential shopping in evening
Day 5 – Wednesday, 14 March 2018
15 Tower of London
16 Tower Bridge
17 Globe Theatre
18 London Bridge Experience
19 Dinner in community
Day 6 – Thursday, 15 March 2018
20 RAF Hendon Museum
21 Covent Garden (Shopping)
22 Dinner in community
23 Piccadilly Circus (Shopping)
Day 7 – Friday, 16 March 2018
24 Churchill War Rooms
25 Horse Guards Museum
26 10 Downing Street
27 Admiralty Arch
28 Trafalgar Square
29 The Mall
30 Buckingham Palace
31 Dinner in community
32 Jack The Ripper Walk
Day 8 – Saturday, 17 March 2018
33 Westminster Abbey
34 Thames River Boat Cruise
35 Cutty Sark
36 Royal Observatory Greenwich
37 Imperial War Museum
38 Anchor Bankside (Southwark)
39 Night walk along the Jubilee Walk
Day 9 – Sunday, 18 March 2018
40 British Museum
41 Pack luggage
42 Farewell reception
Day 10 – Monday, 19 March 2018
43 RAF motor coach transport to London Gatwick
44 Depart the UK for Canada
45 Arrive Toronto Pearson
46 Cadets & Staff released
47 End Ex

Visit Location Website List

The Village of Ruislip, UK  www.ruislip.co.uk

RAF Northolt   https://www.raf.mod.uk/rafnortholt/

RAF Uxbridge No 11 Group Battle of Britain Bunker  http://friendsof11group.co.uk/

HMS Belfast  http://www.iwm.org.uk/visits/hms-belfast

The Science Museum  http://www.sciencemuseum.org.uk/

Natural History Museum  http://www.nhm.ac.uk/

Victoria & Albert Museum (V&A)  https://www.vam.ac.uk/

Tower of London  https://www.hrp.org.uk/tower-of-london/#gs.I1FgIB8

Tower Bridge  www.towerbridge.org.uk

The Globe Theatre  http://www.shakespearesglobe.com

The London Bridge Experience  www.thelondonbridgeexperience.com

RAF Hendon Museum  https://www.rafmuseum.org.uk/

Covent Garden Market  www.coventmarket.com

Churchill War Rooms  http://www.iwm.org.uk/visits/churchill-war-rooms

Horse Guards Household Cavalry Museum  www.householdcavalrymuseum.co.uk

10 Downing Street  https://www.gov.uk/…/prime-ministers-office-10-downing-street

Admiralty Arch  http://www.admiraltyarch.co.uk/

Trafalgar Square  https://www.london.gov.uk/…/trafalgar-square

The Mall  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Mall,_London

Buckingham Palace  https://www.royal.uk/search?tags%5B0%5D=Buckingham%20Palace

British Museum  www.britishmuseum.org

Westminster Abbey  http://www.westminster-abbey.org/

Cutty Sark  www.cutty-sark.com

Royal Observatory Greenwich  www.rmg.co.uk/royal-observatory

Imperial War Museum  www.iwm.org.uk

Anchor Bankside  www.taylor-walker.co.uk